Dr. Alka Kriplani Obstetrician and Gynecologist in Delhi

Dr. Alka Kriplani
Obstetrician and Gynecologist, Delhi


  • 1 Hospital

Dr. Alka Kriplani is awarded Padma Shri for year 2015. She is a well-experienced Obstetrician and Gynecologist associated with All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Delhi. She is a recipient of Dr. B. C. Roy National Award for the year 2007 in recognition of services as Eminent Medical Teacher by the President of India. She has served as the Editor of Asian Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology for more than a decade. She has contributed over 269 scientific publications and 271 abstract publications in national and international journals. She has written 2 books and contributed 53 chapters in other books. 

Dr. Alka Kriplani is also recipient of various awards including C L Jhaveri (FOGSI 1995), k P Tamaskar award (FOGSI 2002), Dr. Neera Agarwal Gold Medal (AOGD 1999), Jagadiswari Mishra award (FOGSI 2006) and more. She has special interest in Reproductive Endocrinology and Gynecological Endoscopy. She regularly conducts an endoscopy training programmes at AIIMS.


  • Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • Gynaecological Endoscopy


Practice Information

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Delhi

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Delhi

Ansari Nagar, Delhi, Delhi - 110029

Patient Experience

Your participation in the survey will help other patients make informed decisions. You will also be helping Dr. Alka Kriplani and his staff know how they are doing and how they can improve their services.

Achievements & Contributions

  • Awarded Dr B C Roy National Award for “Eminent Medical Teacher”, 2007
  • Honorary FRCOG: Fellow of Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists, London  2007
  • Awarded DMA (Delhi Medical Association) Medical teachers award –2005
  • Awarded Rashtriya Gaurav Award by India International Friendship Society, 2007
  • Women of the Year award in Health; Delhi Gynaecologist Forum (East) & WOW India, 2010
  • IMAAMS distinguished service Award 2007 (IMA Academy of Medical Specialties)
  • Awarded Padma Shri for the year 2015
  • She has contributed more than 269 scientific publications and 271 Abstract Publications in national and international journals
  • She has written 2 Books and contributed 53 Chapters in other books
  • President GESI (Gynaecological Endocrine Society of India), 2011- continuing
  • President AOGD (Association of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists of Delhi) 2013-14
  • Vice President FOGSI 2009 (Federation of Obstetricians and Gynaecological Societies of India)
  • Hon. Secretary, AOGD 1999-2001, Vice President, AOGD, 2002-2003
  • Member Governing Council ICOG - 2006-2008, 2009-2011
  • Vice President, Delhi Gynaecological Endoscopists Society 2001 – 2005