Dr. Antony Robert Charles Pediatric Surgeon in Bangalore

Dr. Antony Robert Charles
Pediatric Surgeon, Bangalore

MBBS, MS (General Surgery), MCh (Pediatric Surgery), MRCS (General Surgery), DNBE (Pediatric Surgery)

  • 3 Hospitals


Pediatric Surgeon, Columbia Asia Hospital, Bangalore


  • Pediatric Surgery

  • Pediatric Urology

  • Laparoscopic Surgery

  • Pediatric Neurosurgery


MBBS, 1992, St John's Medical College, Bangalore

M.S (General Surgery), 1997, Tata Memorial Hospital

M Ch (Paed Surgery), 2002, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Delhi

Training in Laparoscopy & Urology, 2009, Children's Hospital at Westmead, Sydney, Australia

Practice Information

Columbia Asia Hospital, Hebbal

Columbia Asia Hospital, Hebbal

Kirloskar Business Park, Bellary Road , Hebbal , Bangalore, Karnataka - 560024

Church Of South India Hospital, Bangalore

Church Of South India Hospital, Bangalore

Post Bag No.4, No.2, Hazarat Kambal Posh Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560051

Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore

Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore

Bellary Road, Hebbal, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560024

Patient Experience

Your participation in the survey will help other patients make informed decisions. You will also be helping Dr. Antony Robert Charles and his staff know how they are doing and how they can improve their services.

Achievements & Contributions

  • Pope Paul IV Medal and Prize, Best Outgoing student, batch of 1987.
  • First place in the National Medical Quiz - 1991
  • The Otolaryngology Association Gold Medal for Bangalore University in ENT
  • The Catholic Medical Guild of St. Luke, Mumbai Prize, First in Final MBBS
  • Best Outgoing Student ( Academic) 1993 St. John’s Medical College, Bangalore
  • The Dr. Jayashree Thomas Memorial Prize for Research - 1990
  • The Dr. V. Shankarambal Gold Medal - 1992, First in Bangalore University in Pathology
  • The Dr. S.L. Bhatia Student Research Award - 1990
  • Lorimer Dodd ‘Excellence in teaching’ award by University of Sydney for 2008 & 2009
  • The Smt. Aleyamma Thanangat Prize, First in Ophthalmology
  • The F.H. Noronha Prize for the Best Undergraduate Student - 1992