The Mission Hospital Asansol,

The Mission Hospital, Asansol

B.N.R. More, Annapurna Bhaban, G. T. Road (West), Asansol, West Bengal - 713304

  • 26 Specialities
  • 35 Doctors

The Mission Hospital, Durgapur (A Unit Of Durgapur Medical Centre Pvt. Ltd.) is a 250 bedded, state-of-the-art super speciality hospital, with cutting edge technology. Built in an area spanning three acres it offers an array of facilities- digital flat panel cath lab (Philips FD 10c), seven major operation theatres with laminar airflow and HEPA filters, 80 bedded critical care unit, dedicated mother and child care unit, 24 hour accident and emergency department, blood bank and for the first time, a fully computerized pneumatic chute system(Sumetzberger, Germany).


  • Accident & Emergency
  • Anesthesiology
  • Cardiology
  • Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Critical Care
  • Dentistry
  • Dermatology (Skin)
  • Endocrinology
  • ENT (Otolaryngology)
  • Gastroenterology
  • Gastrointestinal Surgery
  • General Medicine
  • General Surgery
  • Laboratory Medicine
  • Laparoscopic Surgery
  • Neonatology
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Pediatrics
  • Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
  • Trauma Surgery
  • Urology
  • Vascular Surgery


  • Cardiac Monitoring 
  • Defibrillation and External Pacing
  • Transvenous pacing
  • Arterial Blood Gas Analysis
  • Electrocardiogram
  • Emergency Ultrasound
  • 24 hours Xrays 
  • CT scan 
  • Positive Pressure Ventilation 
  •  Mechanical Ventilation


  • Mon - Sat: 08:00am – 08:00pm

Doctors List

Name Speciality View Profile
Dr. Vikas Sharma Radio-Diagnosis
Dr. Rajeev Biswas Radio-Diagnosis
Dr. Jayanta Kumar Bokshi Radio-Diagnosis
Dr. Shantanu Kumar Das Pulmonology
Dr. Sanchari Roy Psychiatry
Dr. Krishnendu Goswami Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Dr. Joshi Anand Kerketta Pediatrics & Neonatology
Dr. Nirmal Kumar Jajodia Orthopedic Surgery
Dr. Dipankar Sen Orthopedic Surgery
Dr. Smriti Sonthalia Ophthalmology
Dr. Simantan Basu Ophthalmology
Dr. Dipanwita Sen Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Partha Pal General Medicine
Dr. Bhaskar Dhar General Surgery
Dr.Md. Ashif Ali Ahmed Gastroenterology
Dr. Nishant Kumar ENT (Otolaryngology)
Dr. Dibyendu Nandi Dentistry
Dr.J.N. Pattnaik Cardiothoracic Surgery
Dr. Srirup Chatterjee Cardiothoracic Surgery
Dr. Satyajit Bose Cardiothoracic Surgery


Write a Review

Quality of Care: Your rating of the quality of care you received

Staff: Your rating of the friendliness, knowledgeability and helpfulness of the staff

Facility: Your rating of the quality and cleanliness of the facility

Promptness: Your rating of how quickly your care was given once at the facility

Overall rating: Your overall rating, when taking all measures into consideration

Awards & Contributions