Kalinga Hospital Bhubaneswar

Kalinga Hospital, Bhubaneswar

Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar, Odisha - 751023

  • 29 Specialities
  • 47 Doctors


 Kalinga Hospital has 250 beds including 40 adult ICU and 8 Pediatric ICU beds. Kalinga Hospital is the first Hospital in Orissa to do regular cardiac cath, open heart surgery, kidney dialysis and kidney transplant, advanced neuro surgery, gastrointenstinal surgery and cosmetic surgery. The Hospital is well equipped with latest technology like 1.5 Tesla MRI, 6 Slice Spiral CT Scan, Digital Xray, Mammography, Intense Pulse Light (Cosmetic) and Diabetic Foot Care Equipements In the year 2007-08, the hospital provided services to 46000 patients. So far the hospital has repaired approximately 2400 cleft lip and cleft palate of children under the "Smile Train Programme" with no cost to the families. The hospital also supports the Kalinga School of Nursing which is graduates 50 Nurses a year. The hospital has 15 beds for BPI, families



  • Anesthesiology
  • Arthroscopy
  • Cardiac Surgery
  • Cardiology
  • Cosmetic Surgery
  • Dentistry
  • Dermatology (Skin)
  • ENT (Otolaryngology)
  • Gastroenterology
  • General Medicine
  • General Surgery
  • Internal Medicine
  • Neonatology
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Neurosurgery
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Pediatrics
  • Plastic Surgery
  • Preventive Medicine / Wellness
  • Psychiatry
  • Respiratory Medicine
  • Spine Surgery
  • Surgical Gastroenterology
  • Transplant surgery
  • Urology
  • Vascular Surgery


  • Emergency & trauma 
  • Imaging and Radiology
  • Intensive care and nursing
  • 24 hr Pharmacy
  • Blood bank & transfusion medicine
  • Laboratory services


24 hrs

Doctors List

Name Speciality View Profile
Dr. Sudipta Acharya Cardiology
Dr. Binaya Bhusan Binakar Cardiology
Dr. Sukanta Chandra Mallick Dermatology (Skin)
Dr. Abhya Kumar Sahoo Endocrinology
Dr. Baidyanath Nayak ENT (Otolaryngology)
Dr. Brundaban Nahak Surgical Gastroenterology
Dr. Surajeet Patnaik Surgical Gastroenterology
Dr. Mihir Kumar Mohapatra Surgical Gastroenterology
Dr. Ajambar Sutar General Surgery
Dr. Sudhir Pattanaik General Medicine
Dr. Swayam Bikash Pattnaik General Medicine
Dr. Sharmistha Sarangi General Medicine
Dr.Ch. Nihar Ranjan Nanda Neurosurgery
Dr. Chandramauli Mitra Neurosurgery
Dr. Dinakrushna Satpathy Neurosurgery
Dr. Bhabani Shankar Das Neurosurgery
Dr. Badal Mohanty Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Katyayani Panda Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Gautam Panda Ophthalmology
Dr. Sanatan Behera Orthopedic Surgery

Awards & Contributions