Sun Hospital Cuttack,

Sun Hospital, Cuttack

Srivihar Colony, Kanika Road, Tulsipur, Cuttack, Odisha - 753008

  • 24 Specialities
  • 52 Doctors


Sun Clinic Hospital was established in 1978 as a small 8 bedded hospital . Sun Hospital gradually grew to become a 35 bedded hospital for advanced Obstetrics and Gynecology and established itself as the leading hospital for Obstetrics and Gynecology in Orissa. In September 2000, Sun Clinic Hospital joined hands with healthcare major Apollo Hospitals, Chennai to create a brand new healthcare facility in Cuttack, called Sun Apollo Hospital.


  • Cardiology
  • Dentistry
  • Dermatology (Skin)
  • Endocrinology
  • ENT (Otolaryngology)
  • Gastroenterology
  • General Medicine
  • General Surgery
  • Joint Replacement Surgery
  • Laparoscopic Surgery
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Neurosurgery
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Oncology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Pathology
  • Pediatrics
  • Physiotherapy
  • Plastic Surgery
  • Psychiatry
  • Surgical Oncology (Cancer Surgery)
  • Urology


  • Canteen
  • ICU
  • 24 hour Laboratory
  • X-ray
  • Ultrasound
  • 24 hour Pharmacy
  • 24 hour Emergency Service

Doctors List

Name Speciality View Profile
Dr. Dipak Mitra Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Vinita Sawhney Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Anil Kumar Sahu Orthopedic Surgery
Dr. Satyajit Ray Orthopedic Surgery
Dr. Sanjaya Dash Orthopedic Surgery
Dr. Tapas Panigrahy Orthopedic Surgery
Dr (Prof). Sanatan Rath Neurosurgery
Dr. Braja Kishore Swain Neurosurgery
Dr. Kali Prasanna Swain Neurology
Dr. Tadit Prasad Mohanty Critical Care
Dr. Dinesh Kumar Moda General Medicine
Dr. Subash Nayak General Medicine
Dr. Silabhadra Pattnayak General Medicine
Dr. Sasadhar samanta General Medicine
Dr. Bhabani Sankar Mishra General Medicine
Dr. Deepti Swain General Medicine
Dr. Chitaranjan Mohanty General Medicine
Dr. Madan mohan Dutta General Medicine
Dr. Aseem Khan General Medicine
Dr. Prahalad Ch. Samal General Medicine

Awards & Contributions

  • Sun Hospital is a First ISO 9000 certified hospital of Odisha