Chennai Meenakshi Multispeciality Hospital Chennai

Chennai Meenakshi Multispeciality Hospital, Chennai

New No. 72, Old No.148, Luz Church Road, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600004

  • 25 Specialities
  • 57 Doctors


The Chennai Meenakshi Multispeciality Hospitals is one of the well-known hospitals in the city of Chennai. The 100-bedded hospital, which is located in the heart of Chennai on Luz Church Road  at Mylapore was formerly known as Devaki Hospital. Devaki Hospital was established by Eskeycee Medical Foundations Private Limited in 1978-79 as a small multi-specialty hospital with 60 beds. During a period of 12 years the hospital gradually increased its bed strength from 60 to 100. The hospital has been a pioneer in accident and emergency care and was the first private hospital to take up medico legal cases involving accident victims in Madras (now Chennai).

The hospital is headed by its CEO, Dr.V.Krishnamurthy, who is an eminent Rheumatologist and is assisted by a team of dedicated specialists who are committed to empathy, professional skill, expeditious response, and quality care at affordable cost. The hospital offers various state-of-the-art medical facilities and uses cutting edge technology for all its procedures.


  • Cardiology
  • Cosmetic Surgery
  • Dentistry
  • Dermatology (Skin)
  • Diabetology
  • Endocrinology
  • ENT (Otolaryngology)
  • Gastro Surgery
  • Gastroenterology
  • General Medicine
  • General Surgery
  • Internal Medicine
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Neurosurgery
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics & Traumatology
  • Pediatrics
  • Physiotherapy
  • Psychiatry
  • Radiology
  • Rheumatology
  • Surgical Oncology (Cancer Surgery)
  • Urology
  • Vascular Surgery


  • Well Equipped Operation Theatre
  • Casualty Department
  • 24 Hours Dialysis Centre
  • Diagnostic Services
  • C.T.SCAN and X-Ray machine
  • Ultrasound machine/Echocardiography
  • 24 Hours Pharmacy
  • Health Check-Up

Doctors List

Name Speciality View Profile
Dr.K. Srinivasan Diabetology
Dr.R. Shyam Sundar Diabetology
Dr. Muthukumar Jeyapal Diabetology
Dr. Ashiq Mohamed Dermatology (Skin)
Dr. Jayaraman Dermatology (Skin)
Dr. Kalpana Krishnamurthy Dentistry
Dr. Bhavana Dentistry
Dr. Romala Boaz ENT (Otolaryngology)
Dr. Singaram ENT (Otolaryngology)
Dr.A. Vikram Gastro Surgery
Dr.G. Manoharan Gastro Surgery
Dr.S. Devaji Rao General Surgery
Dr.Srivatsan General Surgery
Dr.V.K. Subbiah General Medicine
Dr. Arasu Mohan General Medicine
Dr. Dedeepiya Devaprasad General Medicine
Dr. Meena Umachander Gynecology
Dr.P.B. Premalatha Gynecology
Dr. Azra Khan Gynecology
Dr.G. Radhika Gynecology

Awards & Contributions